Welcome to ROSA P | 2005 South Dakota motor vehicle traffic crash summary - 6241 | BTS Data Directory
Stacks Logo
Advanced Search
Select up to three search categories and corresponding keywords using the fields to the right. Refer to the Help section for more detailed instructions.
 
 
Help
Clear All Simple Search
Advanced Search
2005 South Dakota motor vehicle traffic crash summary
  • Published Date:
    2006-05-01
  • Language:
    English
Filetype[PDF-2.04 MB]


Details:
  • Resource Type:
  • OCLC Number:
    671982935
  • NTL Classification:
    NTL-SAFETY AND SECURITY-Accidents ; NTL-SAFETY AND SECURITY-Highway Safety ; NTL-SAFETY AND SECURITY-Human Factors ; NTL-SAFETY AND SECURITY-SAFETY AND SECURITY ; NTL-REFERENCES AND DIRECTORIES-Statistics
  • Format:
  • Abstract:
    The South Dakota Motor Vehicle Traffic Crash Summary was developed to provide an overview of

    the South Dakota traffic crash picture, as well as make frequently requested information available.

    Beginning in 2004, South Dakota developed its Crash Data System to conform to the standards

    established by the Model Minimum Uniform Crash Criteria (MMUCC) guidelines. The purpose

    of MMUCC is to provide a minimum, standardized data set for describing crashes of motor

    vehicles that will generate the information necessary to improve highway safety within each

    state and nationally.

    Data recorded on crash reports are computerized and merged into a central, electronic crash

    data file at the state level. The state motor vehicle crash database provides the basic

    information necessary for developing effective highway and traffic safety programs. The majority of the information in this book is provided by the Accident Records Section within the

    Department of Public Safety. Current state law requires an accident report be filed for each motor

    vehicle traffic accident resulting in the death or injury of a person, or property damage to an

    apparent extent of one thousand dollars or more to any one person's property or two

    thousand dollars accumulated damage per accident. (The reporting threshold for property

    damage only accidents increased from $500 to $1,000 on July 1, 2000). Law enforcement

    agencies provide the accident reports to Accident Records. These reports are available to the

    public for a search fee of four dollars.

  • Collection(s):
  • Main Document Checksum:
  • Supporting Files:
    No Additional Files
No Related Documents.
You May Also Like:
Submit Feedback >